Foros


 

About Foros   Where is?  Entertainment   Weather   Accommodations

 

 

About Foros

 

The westernmost resort on the southern coast of Crimea - Foros. Around the fortieth kilometer route from Yalta, at the bottom - in front of you lies Foros. It seems at hand, but have a few minutes to take a ride on a winding mountain road. Down there, you are waiting for a real paradise with a truly "paradise." - One of the best Crimean parks everywhere in the park artfully placed fountains, swimming pools, balustrades, pergolas, groves of exotic plants Chaepromyshlenik boasted that cost him a corner in a number of hundred-ruble banknotes. whose abundance would be enough to strewn the whole garden. in 1916, almost all summer in Foros held Chaliapin and Gorky. in memory of their meeting in the building where they were staying, in 1974, a memorial plaque with a bronze bas-reliefs. in the beginning thirties the Soviet government gave the cottage in Tesseli Gorky, where he worked on his greatest novel. Now go back to the days of today. Foros is one of the most elite settlements of the Crimea, a favorite place of creative intelligentsia, here is the number of state residences, including . Ukrainian President Coming to rest in Foros, you will always find what to do: a walk in the park area of ​​70 ha laid down in the first half of the XIX century, the palace examination Kuznetsova, visit Foros church. Whether you love a beach holiday or a saturated excursion program, Foros will not leave you indifferent. On the one hand the hero-city of Sevastopol, on the other - the Big Yalta with its magnificent palaces. Find the best accommodation for your holiday in Foros is possible in hotels, guest houses, cottages with a cozy patio. Advantageously for this holiday is also a rent of the private sector in Foros, where you can create a familiar atmosphere of home comfort.

 

 

Where is?

 

 

 

Entertainment

 

Baydar gate

 

 

Baydar gates appeared in 1848 as a symbol of the completion of construction of a new path, the road Sevastopol - Yalta. It paves the way for the personal initiative of Count Mikhail Semenovich Vorontsov, governor-general of the Novorossiysk Territory about 10 years. Now this road is not the primary, according it go only to admire the antique portico Baydar gates and a picturesque view from the height of the Foros church and strip shore.

Modern highway between Sevastopol and Yalta laid much lower through Laspinsky pass. If you go on a new road, you should spend some time on the specific site on a powerful rock - stunning views. From a platform the grandiose kind on bays Laspi and Batiliman, cape Aya. Scala is decorated with a bas-relief of the writer Nikolai Garin-Mikhailovsky and wears his own name (by the way, Nikolai G. was also a very talented engineer-railwaymen, and just right for modern routes are Yalta - a very useful calculations and his achievements).

To be more precise, the Baydar Gate Pass is situated between the mountain Chu-Bair (705 meters) to the east and Celebi (657 m) to the west. The height of the pass - more than 500 meters above sea level.

Baydar gates designed by Charles Aeschlimann. He chose the image of a massive cornice with a complex and semi-columns and embodied it in the Inkerman stone. Near c Baydarskaya gates 20-30-xx XX century housed two hotels as well as a pavilion, a restaurant and a post office. In the early days of the Great Patriotic War Pass Baydar gate was of great strategic importance in the plans of the Nazi invaders. The aim of "Kastropol" landing was an explosion Bajdarsky gate as the only possible way to Sevastopol. Plans for the landing were disrupted due to detention of the traitor-conductor.

 

Church of the Resurrection

 

Church of the Resurrection of Christ - the church of the village of Foros, built in 1892 on a steep cliff - Red Rock. building height above sea level is 400 meters. Monument of Russian architecture of the XIX century. Simferopol diocese of the UOC Moscow Patriarchate.

The church was built at the expense of the owner of the estate Foros AG chaepromyshlennika Kuznetsova, the project of Academician NM Chagin in memory of "miraculous escape" Emperor Alexander III and his families at train crash October 17, 1888 at station Borki Kursk-Kharkov railway. October 4, 1892 the church was consecrated by Bishop Tauride Martinian to the glory of the Resurrection. In the service was attended by the chief procurator of the Holy Synod KP Pobedonostsev. And six years later, on the tenth anniversary of the deliverance of Tsar Alexander III from the death of the church visited the Emperor Nicholas II and Empress Alexandra Feodorovna. In 1924 the church by the decision of the Soviet authorities has been closed, crosses are dumped, painted murals, and its abbot was exiled to Siberia. Until 1969 the church was a snack bar for the tourists, and until 1992 was in a derelict state. In 1992, it was restored under the supervision of Ukrainian President Leonid Kuchma.

The church was built in the Byzantine style of the temple, with the system of internal pillars - pillars and using multiple domes on the type of Russian wooden churches. His silhouette of the church resembles the Moscow Church of the end of the XVIII century. Mosaic work performed famous Italian master Antonio Salviati, and the interior painted famous artists AK Korzukhina, VE Makovsky and academician NE Sverchkov. Above the church the old South Coast Highway leaves to Sevastopol through the Baydar Gate. From them the best view of the church, as if hovering over the South shore. And the new highway very convenient and picturesque goes at the foot of the rocks beneath the church. Anyhow, the church became one of the symbols of the Southern coast.

 

Foros park

 

The most remarkable place in the park - Paradise - "Paradise" with a beautiful location on different levels well arranged six artificial lakes, a single stage which is framed by century-old cypresses, yews, cedars, Judas-tree. One of the main resources is Foros Foros park. Foros park was founded in the first half of the XIX century. Here, in an area of ​​70 hectares grow over 200 species of trees and shrubs, most of which are exotic. This landscaped park grow sequoia, giant dendron, Aleppo pine, Italian, seaside, Sabinov, fir Greek, Spanish, nimidiyskaya, Caucasian, Atlas cedar, Himalayan, Lebanese, Arizona cypress, macrocarpa, palm, magnolia, sycamore and other breeds.


Foros park. Paradise.


In 1887, "tea king" here Kuznetsov bought 254 acres of land, on which even G. Potemkin tried to acclimate the seedlings brought from the Mediterranean cedars, laurels, pines, cypresses and OE park was redesigned again with the participation of well-known landscape painter Professor Yu YU. Clover. Plants were kept natural south coastal woods and added an exotic, subtropical, perfectly merged with the natives together.


Foros park. "Running to the sea" pine.

 

When asked how much this cost the Garden of Eden, Kuznetsov said, "In as much, how many will develop the sum of all storublёvyh credit if they are covered with the surface of the garden." And it is at the end of the XIX century.

 

Foros park. Pond in Paradise.

 

Camoe remarkable place in the park - Paradise - "Paradise" with a beautiful location on different levels well arranged six artificial lakes, a single stage which is framed by century-old cypresses, yews, Judas-tree, cedar. They are interconnected by channels in a single stage, which, combined with its unique vegetation gives this corner of unique originality.

 

 

 

Weather

Форос


 

О Форосе   Где находится?  Развлечения   Погода   Жильё

 

 

О Форосе

 

Самый западный курорт на Южном берегу Крыма — Форос. Примерно на сороковом километре пути из Ялты, внизу - перед вами лежит Форос. Кажется, рукой подать, но придется еще несколько минут проехаться по извилистой горной дороге. Там, внизу, вас поджидает настоящий рай с поистине “райским уголком" - одним из лучших парков Крыма. Повсюду в парке искусно размещены фонтаны, бассейны, балюстрады, беседки, рощи экзотических растений. Чаепромышленик хвалился, что обошелся ему уголок в такое количество сторублевых кредиток, которого с избытком хватило бы, чтобы устлать весь сад. В 1916 году почти все лето в Форосе провели Шаляпин и Горький. В память о их встрече, на здании, где они остановились, в 1974 году установлена мемориальная доска с бронзовыми барельефами. В начале тридцатых годов Советское правительство подарило дачу М. Горькому в Тессели, где он работал над самым большим своим романом. Теперь вернемся в сегодняшние дни. Форос один из самых элитных поселков Крыма, любимое место творческой интеллигенции, здесь расположилось несколько государственных резиденций, в том числе и президента Украины. Приезжая на отдых в Форос, Вы всегда найдете чем себя занять: прогулки по парку площадью 70 гектар заложенным в первой половине XIX века, осмотр дворца Кузнецова, посещение Форосской церкви. Любите ли вы пляжный отдых или насыщенную экскурсионную программу, Форос не оставит вас равнодушным. С одной стороны город-герой Севастополь, с другой — Большая Ялта со своими роскошными дворцами. Разместиться для отдыха в Форосе можно в отелях, гостевых домах, коттеджах с уютными двориками. Выгодным вариантом отдыха, также является аренда частного сектора в Форосе, где вы сможете создать привычную обстановку домашнего уюта.

 

 

Где находится?

 

 

 

Развлечения

 

Байдарские ворота

 

 

Байдарские ворота появились в 1848 г. в качестве символа завершения строительства нового пути, дороги Севастополь — Ялта. Прокладывалась дорога по личной инициативе графа Михаила Семеновича Воронцова, генерал-губернатора Новороссийского края около 10 лет. Сейчас дорога эта не является главной, по ней ездят только для того, чтобы полюбоваться на античный портик Байдарские ворота и живописный вид с высоты на Форосскую церковь и полосу берега.

Современное шоссе между Севастополем и Ялтой проложено намного ниже, через Ласпинский перевал. Если ехать по более новой дороге, то стоит провести какое-то время на видовой площадке на мощной скале — виды потрясающие. С площадки открывается грандиозный вид на бухты Батилиман и Ласпи, мыс Айя. Скала украшена барельефом писателя Николая Гарина-Михайловского и носит его же имя (кстати, Николай Георгиевич был еще и очень талантливым инженером-путейцем, и как раз для современной трасы Ялта — Севастополь весьма пригодились его расчеты и наработки).

Если быть более точными, то перевал Байдарские ворота находится между горой Чху-Баир (705 м) на востоке и Челеби (657 м) на западе. Высота перевала — более 500 метров над уровнем моря.

Байдарские ворота спроектировал Карл Эшлиман. Он выбрал массивный образ со сложным карнизом и полуколоннами и воплотил его в инкерманском камне. Рядом c Байдарскими воротами до 20-30-хх годов XX века размещались 2 гостиницы, а также павильон-ресторан и почтовая станция. В первые дни Великой Отечественной войны перевал Байдарские ворота имел важное стратегическое значение в планах гитлеровских захватчиков. Целью «кастропольского» десанта был взрыв Байдарских ворот, как единственно возможного выхода на Севастополь. Планы десанта были сорваны благодаря задержанию предателя-проводника.

 

Церковь Воскресения Христова

 

Церковь Воскресения Христова — церковь над поселком Форос, построенная в 1892 году на обрывистом утёсе — Красной скале. Высота строения над уровнем моря составляет 400 метров. Памятник русской архитектуры XIX века. Симферопольская епархия УПЦ Московского патриархата.

Церковь возведена на средства владельца имения Форос, чаепромышленника А.Г. Кузнецова по проекту академика Н.М. Чагина в память о «чудесном спасении» императора Александра ІІІ и его семьи при крушении поезда 17 октября 1888 г. на станции Борки Курско-Харьковской железной дороги. 4 октября 1892 г. церковь была освящена епископом Таврическим Мартинианом во славу Воскресения Христова. На службе присутствовал обер-прокурор Святейшего Синода К.П. Победоносцев. А через шесть лет в десятую годовщину избавления царя Александра III от смерти церковь посетили император Николай II с императрицей Александрой Федоровной. В 1924 г. церковь по решению советских властей была закрыта, кресты сброшены, росписи закрашены, а её настоятель сослан в Сибирь. До 1969 г. в церкви находилась закусочная для туристов, а до 1992 г. находилась в заброшенном состоянии. В 1992 г. была восстановлена под кураторством президента Украины Леонида Кучмы.

Церковь построена в византийском храмовом стиле, с системой внутренних опор - столбов и с применением многочисленных куполов по типу русских деревянных храмов. Своим силуэтом церковь напоминает московские церкви конца XVIII ст. Мозаичные работы выполнены знаменитым итальянским мастером Антонио Сальвиати, а внутренний интерьер расписан известными художниками А.К. Корзухиным, В.Е. Маковским и академиком Н.Е. Сверчковым. Над церковью старое южнобережное шоссе уходит к Севастополю через Байдарские ворота. От них открывается лучший вид на церковь, словно парящую над Южным берегом. А новое шоссе, очень удобное и живописное идет у подножия скалы под церковью. Так или иначе, церковь стала одним из символов Южного берега.

 

Форосский парк

 

Самое примечательное место в парке - Парадиз - "Райский уголок" с живописно расположенными на разных уровнях шестью искусственными хорошо устроенными озёрами, единый каскад которых обрамлён столетними кипарисами, тисами, кедрами, багряником. Одним из главных богатств Фороса является Форосский парк. Форосский парк основан в первой половине XIX в. Здесь на площади в 70 га произрастает свыше 200 видов и форм деревьев и кустарников, большинство из которых составляют экзотические породы. В этом ландшафтном парке растут секвойя, дендрон гигантский, сосны алеппская, итальянская, приморская, Сабинова, пихты греческая, испанская, нимидийская, кавказская, кедры атласский, гималайский, ливанский, кипарисы аризонский, крупноплодный, пальмы, магнолии, платан и другие породы.

Форосский парк. Парадиз.


В 1887 г. "чайный король" Кузнецов купил здесь 254 десятины земли, на которой ещё Г. Потёмкин пытался акклиматизировать привезённые из Средиземноморья саженцы кедров, лавров, пиний, кипарисов и др. Парк был заново перепланирован при участии известного художника-пейзажиста профессора Ю.Ю. Клевера. Были сохранены растения естественного южнобережного леса и добавлены экзотические, субтропические, великолепно слившиеся с аборигенами в единое целое.

Форосский парк. "Бегущие к морю" сосны.


На вопрос, во сколько обошёлся этот райский сад, Кузнецов отвечал: "Во столько, во сколько сложится сумма всех сторублёвых кредиток, если устлать ими поверхность сада". И это в конце XIX в.


Форосский парк. Пруд в Парадизе.


Cамое примечательное место в парке - Парадиз - "Райский уголок" с живописно расположенными на разных уровнях шестью искусственными хорошо устроенными озёрами, единый каскад которых обрамлён столетними кипарисами, тисами, багряником, кедрами. Они соединены между собой протоками в единый каскад, что в сочетании со своеобразной растительностью придаёт этому уголку неповторимую оригинальность.

 

 

 

Погода